Skip to content

Reciprocal Libraries

Library District Boundaries

The Upper Skagit Library District, in Eastern Skagit County, includes the area within the Concrete School District, from Lusk Road east to the county line. The Mansford Precinct (near Darrington) is not included in the Junior Taxing District. View a map of the district boundaries.

Reciprocal Borrowing Guidelines

To get a reciprocal library card, a resident card holder must be in good standing at the home library. Please follow these steps:

      • Get a sticker on the home library card annually.
      • Only district residents may get reciprocal cards. This will not include those who have purchased cards.
      • When applying for library cards at the other libraries please take adequate proof of residence.
      • Books must be returned to the lending library.
      • Watch due dates; libraries have different loan periods.
      • Some Libraries charge fines. You will be responsible for any fees and charges.

Reciprocal Libraries

Anacortes Public Library
1220 10th Street
Anacortes, WA 98221
Home Page
Library Hours
Monday 10:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday - Friday 11:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 5:00pm
La Conner Regional Library
614 Morris Street
La Conner, WA 98257
Home Page
Library Hours
Monday 11:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday & Wednesday 11:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday - Saturday 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday Closed
Burlington Public Library
820 E. Washington Avenue
Burlington, WA 98233
Home Page
Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 10:00am - 8:00pm
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday Closed
Mount Vernon City Library
315 Snoqualmie Street
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Home Page
Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 10:00am - 8:00pm
Friday - Saturday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday Closed
Central Skagit Library District
100 W State Street
Sedro Woolley, WA 98284
Home Page
Library Hours
Monday - Friday 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday - Sunday Closed
Sedro-Woolley Public Library
802 Ball Avenue
Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284
Home Page
Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday & Saturday 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday Closed

  • Darrington Library
  • Sno-Isle Libraries
  • Timberland Regional Library
  • Whatcom County Library System
  • Hours

    • Tues. & Wed. 10am to 7pm
    • Thursday CLOSED
    • Fri. 10am to 5pm
    • Sat. 10am to 3pm
    • Sunday & Monday CLOSED

    Directions & Map

    The Upper Skagit Library is located at the corner of Main and Douglas Vose III Way. Google Map


    Social Media

    Library Board of Trustees

    The Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Thursday of the month at 6pm in the library. The public is invited to attend.

    Minutes from board meetings are found here.